David J. Evans Named Maine Law’s L. Kinvin Wroth Award Winner

The University of Maine School of Law is pleased to announce that David J. Evans is this year’s winner of the L. Kinvin Wroth Award, which will be presented at the 2011 Maine Law Commencement Ceremony. The L. Kinvin Wroth Award, named after former Dean L. Kinvin Wroth, honors a Maine Law graduate who has achieved distinction in his or her career by contributing as a leader – locally, nationally, or globally, and who has helped advance the goals of the Law School.

David Evans is a partner at Clifford Chance US LLP in Washington D.C., where he serves as co-head of the Americas Energy & Projects Group. He has been involved in energy and finance matters his entire career, including positions as Staff Counsel to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission investigating the accident at Three Mile Island, as Chevron's chief natural gas lawyer, as Vice President and General Counsel of an independent power developer, and as a partner in two major law firms.

His current practice primarily involves representing both lenders and developers of international energy projects, such as the Camisea Gas Pipeline Project in Peru. He also advises clients on renewable energy projects in the United States, and currently leads a team advising the U.S. Department of Energy as guarantor of financing for such projects under the Energy Policy Act of 2005. David Evans is recognized in numerous industry listings, including Chambers, Who's Who in Project Finance, and Best Lawyers in America.

Prior to joining Clifford Chance, David Evans was Vice President and General Counsel of KMR Power Corporation, a power development company founded by Rockefeller & Company, and a partner at Pillsbury Madison & Sutro. He became a partner at Clifford Chance in 1998. He graduated summa cum laude from Boston University in 1975, and earned his J.D. cum laude in 1978 from the University of Maine School of Law.

Since 2007, David Evans has served as President of the University of Maine School of Law Foundation and is a member of the Law School’s Board of Visitors. As President of the Foundation, he has been a tireless advocate for advancing the Law School. He has provided leadership in the Foundation’s major gifts program, in building and growing the Law School endowment, and in the Foundation’s emergence as a vibrant and valued institution.

Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Duis ligula lorem, consequat eget, tristique nec, auctor quis, purus. Vivamus ut sem. Fusce aliquam nunc vitae purus. Aenean viverra malesuada libero. Fusce ac quam. Donec neque. Nunc venenatis enim nec quam. Cras faucibus, justo vel accumsan aliquam, tellus dui fringilla quam, in condimentum augue lorem non tellus. Pellentesque id arcu non sem placerat iaculis. Curabitur posuere, pede vitae lacinia accumsan, enim nibh elementum orci, ut volutpat eros sapien nec sapien.

Suspendisse Neque Arcu

Ultrices commodo, pellentesque sit amet, ultricies ut, ipsum. Mauris et eros eget erat dapibus mollis. Mauris laoreet posuere odio. Nam ipsum ligula, ullamcorper eu, fringilla at, lacinia ut, augue. Nullam nunc.